Committee details

Standards Assessment Sub Committee

Purpose of committee

Membership: 3 Councillors drawn as necessary from the Standards Committee, and one non-voting Independent Member, one non-voting Parish Member and one Independent Person.


The Chair and membership to be rotated and it can be called on an ad hoc basis. These meetings are held in private.


Terms of Reference: To consider reports referred to the sub-committee by the Monitoring Officer concerning complaints of breaches of the Code by District councillors or Parish Councillors within East Devon.  The reports are subject to confidentiality at this stage and have not been subject to any formal findings.


Contact information

Support officer: Debbie Meakin.