# EAST DEVON DISTRICT COUNCIL

# Minutes of a Meeting of the Development Management Committee held at Knowle, Sidmouth on 9 January 2018

#### Attendance list at end of document

The meeting started at 10am and ended at 11.09am

#### \*33 Minutes

The minutes of the Development Management Committee meeting held on 5 December 2017 were confirmed and signed as a true record.

## \*34 Declarations of interest

Cllr David Barratt; 17/2557/TRE; Personal interest; Sidmouth Town Councillor Cllr Paul Carter; 16/0517/COU; Personal interest; Ottery St Mary Town Councillor Cllr Colin Brown; 17/2336/MFUL; Personal interest; dealt with the applicant in the past

In accordance with the code of good practice for Councillors and Officers dealing with planning matters as set out in the Constitution, Cllr Mike Howe advised that he was the Ward Member in respect of application 17/2336/MFUL so the Vice Chairman chaired the item.

## \*35 Appeal statistics

The Committee received and noted the report presented by the Development Manager setting out appeals recently lodged and outlining the three decisions notified which had all been dismissed. The Development Manager advised Members that the appeal decision by the Planning Inspectorate for the site at Greendale Business Park had been challenged by the appellant in the High Court.

# \*36 Applications for Planning Permission and matters for determination RESOLVED:

that the applications before the Committee be determined as set out in Schedule 8 2017/2018.

Attendance list Present: <u>Committee Members present for all or part of the meeting</u> Councillors Mike Howe (Chairman) Colin Brown (Vice Chairman) David Barratt Susie Bond Peter Burrows Paul Carter Alan Dent Bruce de Saram David Key Brain Bailey Steve Gazzard

Officers present for all or part of the meeting

Amanda Coombes, Democratic Services Officer Jeremy Ebdon, Principal Planning Officer Henry Gordon Lennox, Strategic Lead – Governance and Licensing Chris Rose, Development Manager Janet Wallace, Principal Environment Health Officer

Also present for all or part of the meeting Councillors: Geoff Jung

#### Apologies:

Committee Members Councillors Mark Williamson Matt Coppell Ben Ingham Mike Allen Helen Parr

Chairman ..... Date.....