EAST DEVON DISTRICT COUNCIL

Minutes of a Meeting of the Development Management Committee held at Knowle, Sidmouth on 5 December 2017

Attendance list at end of document

The meeting started at 10.30am and ended at 1.17pm.

*29 Minutes

The minutes of the Development Management Committee meeting held on 31 October 2017 were confirmed and signed as a true record.

*30 Declarations of interest

Cllr David Barratt; 17/1139/FUL; Personal interest; Sidmouth Town Councillor

Cllr Paul Carter; 16/1987/MFUL; Personal interest; Ottery St Mary Town Councillor

Cllr Paul Carter; 17/2222/VAR; Personal interest; Related to the owner of the application

site (left the Chamber when the application was considered)

Cllr Alan Dent; 17/1812/VAR; Personal interest; Budleigh Salterton Town Councillor

In accordance with the code of good practice for Councillors and Officers dealing with planning matters as set out in the Constitution, Cllr David Barratt advised that he been lobbied in respect of application 17/1139/FUL.

*31 Appeal statistics

The Committee received and noted the report presented by the Development Manager setting out appeals recently lodged and outlining the 10 decisions notified - 3 decisions had been allowed, 6 had been dismissed and 1 was invalid.

*32 Applications for Planning Permission and matters for determination RESOLVED:

that the applications before the Committee be determined as set out in Schedule 7 – 2017/2018.

Attendance list

Present:

Committee Members present for all or part of the meeting

Councillors

Mike Howe (Chairman)

Colin Brown (Vice Chairman)

Mike Allen

David Barratt

Susie Bond

Peter Burrows

Paul Carter

Matt Coppell

Alan Dent

Bruce de Saram

Ben Ingham

David Key

Helen Parr

Mark Williamson

Officers present for all or part of the meeting
Amanda Coombes, Democratic Services Officer
Jeremy Ebdon, Principal Planning Officer
Henry Gordon Lennox, Strategic Lead – Governance and Licensing
Chris Rose, Development Manager

Also present for all or part of the meeting

Councillors: Roger Giles Geoff Jung Tom Wright

Apologies:

Committee Members
Councillors
Brain Bailey

Steve Gazzard

Chairman	 Date