EAST DEVON DISTRICT COUNCIL

Minutes of a Meeting of the Development Management Committee held at Knowle, Sidmouth on 5 September 2017

Attendance list at end of document

The meeting started at 10.00am and ended at 3.30pm (the Committee adjourned for lunch at 11.35pm and reconvened at 2.00pm)

*15 Minutes

The minutes of the Development Management Committee meeting held on 7 August 2017 were confirmed and signed as a true record.

*16 Declarations of interest

Committee Members

Cllr Peter Burrows; 14/2195/MOUT; Personal interest; Knew applicant's family

Cllr Paul Carter; 16/3021/MFUL; Personal interest; Applicant was known to the Councillor

Cllr Paul Carter; 17/1475/OUT; Personal interest; Applicant was known to the Councillor

Cllr David Key; 14/2195/MOUT; Personal interest; Applicant was known to the Councillor

Clir Helen Parr; 17/1053/MFUL; Personal; Husband attended shoots with the owner of

Combe Estate

Cllr Mike Howe; 16/3021/MFUL; Personal; Applicant was known to the Councillor

Cllr David Barratt; 16/1659/FUL, 16/3055/FUL & 17/1274/FUL; Personal interest; Sidmouth

Town Councillor

Cllr Bruce de Saram; 17/1106/VAR, 17/1594/LBC & 17/1668/FUL; Personal interest;

Exmouth Town Councillor

Cllr Brian Bailey; 17/1106/VAR, 17/1594/LBC & 17/1668/FUL; Personal interest; Exmouth

Town Councillor

Cllr Mark Williamson; 17/1106/VAR, 17/1594/LBC & 17/1668/FUL; Personal interest;

Exmouth Town Councillor

In accordance with the code of good practice for Councillors and Officers dealing with planning matters as set out in the Constitution, Cllr Mike Howe advised he had been lobbied in respect of application 16/3021/MFUL.

*17 Appeal statistics

The Committee received and noted the report presented by the Development Manager setting out appeals recently lodged and outlining the five decisions notified – four had been dismissed and one had been allowed.

*18 Applications for Planning Permission and matters for determination RESOLVED:

that the applications before the Committee be determined as set out in Schedule 4 – 2017/2018.

Attendance list Present:

Committee Members

Councillors

Mike Howe (Chairman)

Colin Brown (Vice Chairman)

Brian Bailey

David Barratt

Susie Bond

Peter Burrows

Paul Carter

Matt Coppell

Alan Dent

Bruce de Saram

Ben Ingham

David Key

Helen Parr

Mark Williamson

Officers present:

Henry Gordon Lennox, Strategic Lead – Governance and Licensing Chris Rose, Development Manager Hannah Whitfield, Democratic Services Officer

Also present for all or part of the meeting

Councillors

Cathy Gardner

Geoff Jung

Marianne Rixson

Apologies:

Committee Members

Councillors

Mike Allen

Steve Gazzard

Non Committee Members

Councillor Andrew Moulding

Chairman	 Date
•	

Development Management Committee, 5 September 2017