### **EAST DEVON DISTRICT COUNCIL**

# Minutes of a Meeting of the Development Management Committee held at Knowle, Sidmouth on 7 June 2016

#### Attendance list at end of document

The meeting started at 10am and ended at 12.15pm.

### \*3 Minutes

The minutes of the Development Management Committee meetings held on 10 May 2016 and 12 May were confirmed and signed as true records.

### \*4 Declarations of interest

Committee Member declarations

Cllr David Barratt; 16/0679/VAR, 16/0382/OUT; Personal interest; Sidmouth Town Councillor

Cllr David Barratt; 16/0382/OUT; Personal interest; Applicant is a fellow Town Councillor (advised that he would not speak or vote on the item)

Cllr Alan Dent; 16/0074/FUL; Personal interest; Budleigh Salterton Town Councillor

## \*5 Appeal statistics

The Committee received and noted the Development Manager's report setting out appeals recently lodged and five appeal decisions notified –four had been dismissed and one had been allowed.

The Development Manager drew Members' attention to the appeals dismissed at land to rear of Orchard Cottage House, Woodbury for outline permission for the construction of up to 24 dwellings and at land adjacent to Peace Memorial Playing Fields, Colyton for a residential development of up to 16 units. Both decisions highlighted the weight being given to Local Plan polices where developments were being proposed outside Built-up Area Boundaries.

# \*6 Applications for Planning Permission and matters for determination RESOLVED:

that the applications before the Committee be determined as set out in Schedule 1 – 2016/2017.

### **Attendance list**

**Present:** 

Committee Members
Councillors:
David Key (Chairman)
Mike Howe (Vice Chairman)

Brian Bailey David Barratt Susie Bond Colin Brown
Peter Burrows
Paul Carter
Matt Coppell
Alan Dent
Steve Gazzard
Simon Grundy
Mark Williamson

# **Officers**

Chris Rose, Development Manager Shirley Shaw, Planning Barrister Hannah Whitfield, Democratic Services Officer

# Also present for all or part of the meeting

Councillors:
Matt Booth
Cathy Gardner
Geoff Jung
Dawn Manley
Marianne Rixson
Ian Thomas
Tom Wright

# Apologies:

Committee members: Ben Ingham Chris Pepper

Non-committee members:

Peter Bowden

Chairman	Date
----------	------