EAST DEVON DISTRICT COUNCIL

Minutes of a Meeting of the Development Management Committee held at Knowle, Sidmouth on 12 May 2016

Attendance list at end of document

The meeting started at 11am and ended at 3.45pm (the Committee adjourned at 12.15 pm and reconvened at 2pm)

*86 Declarations of interest

Committee Member declarations

Cllr Paul Carter; 15/2897/FUL, 15/2309/MFUL, 15/2871/FUL, 16/0379/VAR; Personal interest; Ottery St Mary Town Councillor Cllr Paul Carter; 16/0379/VAR; Personal interest; Applicant known to the Councillor.

*87 Applications for Planning Permission and matters for determination RESOLVED:

that the applications before the Committee be determined as set out in Schedule 15 -2015/2016.

Before closing the meeting, the Chairman advised that Councillor Mike Allen would be standing down from the Committee to take up a role on the new Strategic Planning Committee (if agreed at the forthcoming Annual Council meeting). The Chairman thanked him for his contributions over the years he had served on the Committee and wished him well in his new role.

Attendance list

Present: <u>Committee Members</u> Councillors: David Key (Chairman) Mike Howe (Vice Chairman)

Mike Allen (PM session only) Susie Bond Colin Brown Paul Carter Alison Greenhalgh Simon Grundy Chris Pepper (Not present for application 15/2897/FUL and therefore did not speak or vote on the item) Mark Williamson <u>Officers</u> James Brown, Principal Planning Officer Shirley Shaw, Planning Barrister Hannah Whitfield, Democratic Services Officer

Also present for all or part of the meeting

Councillors: John Dyson Roger Giles Peter Faithfull

Apologies:

Committee members: Councillors David Barratt Peter Burrows Matt Coppell Alan Dent Ben Ingham Steve Gazzard

Chairman

Date.....